• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't access Organizer 2018

Explorer ,
Aug 25, 2022 Aug 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Organizer for many years.

Last night I got as far as the Initialization screen when the next screen displayed "Please wait while catalog is being loaded".

After a brief period, the program closed down and I was back on my desktop.

I have spent hours trying to solve this. Any suggestions? 

TOPICS
Organizer , Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Aug 25, 2022 Aug 25, 2022

Hi Michelb,

Success again!!

I got into atalog Manager by using SHIFT+Organizer, I changed the Catalog to "Catalogs Accessible by the Current User"

I selected  General  ( the only catalog listed) 

Selected "Repair"    the Catalog name changed to General (Current )

I opened that catalog and " Hey presto" it opened with all my previous images intact.

Now it open directly from the Elements 2018 dialog box.

Thank you for putting me on the right path. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @ligennroc 

As a troubleshooting step, I suggest that you start the organizer while keeping the shift key pressed. You should get a dialog asking you which option you may choose, including starting with a new empty catalog or with repairing the catalog before the start. That's to know if the program is fine but the catalog is corrupt.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Michel,