• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Converting RAW to jpeg .

New Here ,
Aug 29, 2022 Aug 29, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I know I'm new to this updated version from Elements 9, but it should be intuitive enough to allow me the option to just open the jpeg file. Do I have to adjust some menu setting to do this? As it is, with version 9, I didn't have to go up to a drop down menu to delete images then were bad. Now I have an extra step to  delete. 

Why is it that I have to convert my RAW files, taken with my D500, to jpeg for editing? Why not just open the jpeg instead of converting the RAW file. Are these guys idiots? If I "open with" a RAW file from the Nikon NX software so I can have full control over editing, and it just converts it to a jpeg, what use is this software. I might as well shoot everything in jpeg and skip the delay in converting and forphiet, and where's the intyping spellcheck here? It couldn't come up with the propere spelling for forfit, which is wrong, and know internet checking either? Come on!

That really pissed me off when it wanted to convert RAW to jpeg. What the hell did I buy this program for then?

Elements 9 bauked at opening a raw file from my D500. Probably an outdated version that couldn't read the D500 RAW file data.

Thanks for this forum and sorry about the rant. Had to upgrade to Windows 10 just to install this as well.

TOPICS
Import and export , Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Your original RAW image remains untouched- you work on a copy of it.

You wantto really editthe actual raw file?  Photoshop. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more