• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Downloaded & Installed An Update For PSE 2021 and Still Same Version and Build Number Shown After?

New Here ,
Jan 09, 2021 Jan 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! Nice to meet you all!

Okay, I am a novice so here is my issue:

I just purchased the hard copy bundle of Adobe PSE 2021 and Premiere Elements 2021. After over 1 ½ hours installing from DVD-ROM only the PSE 2021, I am still using the 30-day trial before activation just to assure no issues first before activation. Once I opened the first app component of PSE 2021 -- “Organizer”, I was given within minutes an update for PSE 2021. I accepted and, in the background, the update downloaded and installed through the app itself. I made note of the version and build of the original DVD-ROM copy (before the update). After updating and shown to be successful with a confirmation message. The issue is after I checked back under “Help” -> “About” to only find the SAME version and build, therefore no I would conclude that no update was performed. I then completely closed PSE 2021 application and re-opened PSE 2021 and again, no updated version or build. I then went a step further and again, rebooted my Windows 10 PC figuring it may need to complete reset to install the update with some other software apps. Again, after opening PSE 2021, there was the same version and build number. Now, after the update process, under the main menu of any one of PSE 2021’s app components “Help”-> “Updates…”, “Updates…” is grayed out or inactive. There is no way for me through any one of the PSE 2021 app components’ main menus for me to re-start another update as “Updates…” is grayed-out.

Questions: