• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Elements 2 allowed for file preview with out opening the file. Can Elements 2022 do the same?

New Here ,
May 04, 2022 May 04, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a newbie.  Ive been using Elements 2 for years.  I finally join the rest of the world and now I'm on Elements 2022. (Its a learning experience, but cool)  Elements 2 allowed for file preview with out opening the file. Can Elements 2022 do the same?  If so, how?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

[Moderator moved from Download & Install to PS Elements.]

========

On Windows 10, I can see thumbnails in Adobe Bridge or Windows File Explorer without opening the files. 

image.png

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 05, 2022 May 05, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks.  I have Windows 10 Pro Workstation and it does not display any previews for my PSD files.  When I click on them it reads "No Preview Available".  I can see all my other formats just not PSD files.  Is there a setting I'm missnig?  I appreciate any suggestions you can offer.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Thanks.  I have Windows 10 Pro Workstation and it does not display any previews for my PSD files. 

...I have close to 1,000 files. 

By @LMTV

=========