• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Elements 2022 Editor Not Launching from Lightroom Classic

Community Beginner ,
Dec 06, 2021 Dec 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The Elements 2022 Editor does not launch from Lightroom Classic.  I have been using Elements since 2000 upgrading through different versions.  I also have used Lightroom for years.  I use the Elements Catalog, edit in Lightroom, and then continue to edit in the Editor portion of Elements.  Since the 2022 Elements install, the Editor portion of Elements will not load from Lightroom.  The first error states: One or more plug-ins are currently not available on your system for details see help>System info.  The 2nd error takes some time to "appear" and states: The file could not be edited because Adobe Photoshop Elements Editor could not be launched. 

I have done 2 chats with Adobe and received no helpful information.  I am very frustrated and fear that I will never have a workable photo editing system again.

None of my 3rd party plug-ins appeared in the new Editor but remain accessable in Lightroom!

I need the Editor to complete my images.......and I am hopeless.

PLEASE HELP

TOPICS
Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't regularly use Lr Classic but I just tried it out and had no problem using Elements 2022 as an external editor for Lr.  I assume you have selected the correct .exe file as the external editor in the Lr Preferences.  If so, please give us a screenshot of your Preferences>External Editor tab.  If not, you can follow my directions in the below screenshot.

Snap_2021.12.06_12h02m43s_000.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines