• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Fading an effect or filter

Community Beginner ,
Sep 07, 2020 Sep 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello.  I'm new to elements.  I've used Photoshop regularly in the past.  Is there any way in PE 2020 to fade the effect of a filter or ajustment as there used to be in Photoshop?  There used to be a fade command under the edit menu in PS.

TOPICS
Actions , Creative , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 07, 2020 Sep 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you trying to create a vignette?

There are many options via a Gradient adjustment layer.

One can reduce the layer opacity to "fade" something. 

Please be more specific as to what you wish to do. It would help if you post a representative sample for us to look at.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 08, 2020 Sep 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The "fade" option in Photoshop is not natively available in Elements.

As indicated by hatstead, PSE users generally achieve the same effect by creating a 'merged' layer (shift + Ctl + Alt E) over the stack and playing with the opacity.

For old PS users migrating to Elements, I recommend the very affordable add-on Elements+ which has many scripts to recover 'hidden' features of the full Photoshop, including the script 'fade'

https://elementsplus.net/help/en/fade.htm

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied