• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Make Collage fit 8x10 ??

Explorer ,
Dec 03, 2021 Dec 03, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have used macro in pse 2021 to build collage. But I cannot see what size the picture is and also what ever size it is it does not seem to be 8x10. I took to printer and it has come out not right. When I look at the program, there does not seem to be any way of changing the size of the collage. 

How can I see the size and change it. Do I have to break it all apart, and thus loose some of the functionality of the auto collage features. Im not that good at layers.

Thanks.

TOPICS
Creative , How to , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Dec 03, 2021 Dec 03, 2021

If you hover over the collage templates, the size of each one will pop up.  You can then save the file as a PSD file (to preserve the layers) and resize the file dimensions to suit your needs.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer , Dec 03, 2021 Dec 03, 2021

Ok I read over what you said several times and started thinking about what you were saying. And realized what you where saying. So If I save it as a PSD basically your getting out of the collage program which allows you to use thee tools to make the image bigger. I didnt try this before, I always saved it as pse which, never seemed to let me do this.

Yes this works and I thank you for the answers. Both seem to be satisfactory and work. 

Thank you.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you hover over the collage templates, the size of each one will pop up.  You can then save the file as a PSD file (to preserve the layers) and resize the file dimensions to suit your needs.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines