• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need help with extracting

Community Beginner ,
Mar 18, 2021 Mar 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am new to the photoshop world. I've been learning the basics since September of 2020. My #1 need for photoshop is for extractions. I focus on sports photography and create sports templates. My problem is that it is taking forever to extract my images. I recently landed a job for a local recreation baseball program. I have about 200 images to extract and doing them one by one is taking forever. I am currently using the "select" tab followed by "subject" tab. I normally get a decent outline of my image, but I still have to do quite a bit of editing with the quick selection tool. My question is...HOW do I speed this process up? How do the big companies who do school yearbook photos do this so quickly? My final pictures turn out really great, but it takes forever to edit. There's got to be a faster way. Any suggestions? I am currently using elements 2020.

Chad

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 19, 2021 Mar 19, 2021

You don't need a mask.

After you have applied the magic wand tool, you should see the subject surrounded by a checkerboard pattern, which denotes transparency. Go to Select>all, then Edit copy to place it on the clipboard.

Open your destination canvas, and go to Edit>paste. Activate the move tool and position the subject.

Repeat this process for the other subjects.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Mar 18, 2021 Mar 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you post a sample image and a sample of your finished image. 

And have you been using Quick, Guided or Expert mode?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines