Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop Elements - Can I make a mockup dress

Community Beginner ,
Jan 27, 2023 Jan 27, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi šŸ™‚ 

I sell fabrics and I would like to show my customers how a dress can look like in certain fabrics. So I have bought af dress mockup on Creative Market. The image is of a lady in a grey dress and I am supposed to change the image by "putting" an image of my fabric on as a layer instead of the grey dress. Do you know what I mean? I am a total newbie in Photoshop Elements and I have used the last 2 days just trying everything on the computer and nothing is working. Is it possible to to this with Elements? I can't afford the full version of Photoshop with monthly billings and all, so if Elements doesn't do the trick, then I'm lost. Please, can anybody help.

With regards

Anette

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jan 27, 2023 Jan 27, 2023

Hi Anette.  It depends on how sophisticated you want the dress to look.  If you simply want to place your pattern within the outlines of the dress shape, that is fairly easy to do with Elements.  You would get a result like this:

Snap_2023.01.27_12h7m2s_001.png

If you want the drapes of the dress to show through, that takes a lot more work.  Let us know and we can show you the best way to achieve what you want.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jan 28, 2023 Jan 28, 2023