• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RAW Incompatibility with PSE 14

New Here ,
Dec 08, 2021 Dec 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Photoshop Elements 14 for a few years to import RAW format images from my Pentax K3 with no problems. Recently I jumped ship and bought a Fujifilm X S-10 using the Fuji RAF RAW format. When I tried to import RAF format images to PSE 14  I got an error message saying the images were not supported in PSE 14. I understood they would be supported, but no-go, so for a while I have been using the DNG RAW file Converter program from which I then impprt the images to PSE 14 but would prefer to use PSE 14. Can anyone help me with this? Or do I need to upgrade to a more recent version of PSE?

[Typo in title edited by moderator]

TOPICS
How to , Import and export , Performance , Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,
Dec 09, 2021 Dec 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Go here, download ACR 14.0 , your camera is supported with acr 14.0.

https://helpx.adobe.com/camera-raw/kb/camera-raw-plug-in-installer.html

Install it.

Search for this file: CAMERA RAW.8bi (the date of the file should be 9 / 30 / 2021)
COPY THAT FILE ONCE YOU FIND IT. 

PASTE IT HERE: C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Plug-Ins\Elements 20\File Formats
That location is for pse 2022-- LOOK FOR THE FILE FOLDER APPROPRIATE TO YOUR VERSION.  SAME LOCATION DEPICTED ABOVE, BUT IT WON'T SAY elements 20 IT WILL say whatever version 14 is listed as.

It goes in the file formats folder.
IF YOU HAVE ANY OTHER files with the .8bi extension in that same location: DELETE THEM.

RESTART THE PROGRAM.

Sit back and say "WOW! That's what I'm talkin' bout!"

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines