• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Saved PSE projects save with a white blank mask

New Here ,
Jan 03, 2022 Jan 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everybody, I'm new to PSE and am fighting a vexing challenge.  Any project in which I use a layer mask saves with a white masked forground or background leaving the rest of the picture masked.  All images look fine in PSE thus the surprise when I see the saved result. What am I doing that prevents the file from saving 'properly'.  Example file attached

TOPICS
How to , Mac , Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It is not entirely clear to me what you are doing to produce this. I am assuming that this antique originally was in a picture with a complex background and that you are trying to isolate it. Correct me if this is not so,

So that we are all on the same page, please tell us the steps you have taken in your work-flow. Also, it would help if you post the original picture file for reference.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied