• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sharpening a Picture

New Here ,
Apr 24, 2022 Apr 24, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1) I am using Adobe Photoshop Elements 2020. When I am in the Quick mode and open "Sharpen" I can not save an Auto or box selection like I can with the other five options "Quick" offers (Smart Fix, etc.) Can you tell me what I am doing wrong. 

2) I touch up many of my picutres, but I am by no means a professional. Should I upgrade to APE 2022 or  another one of their programs, or stay where I am?

Thank you very much.

Tim

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Apr 24, 2022 Apr 24, 2022

I'm not exactly sure what you mean. Each of the options in the Quick Mode adjustment panel on the right behave the same.  You either use the slider to make the adjustment or you click on a box and the selected box has a blue outline around it.

Are you saying that you are unable to click on a Sharpen box so that it remains selected with a blue border?  I can see that if you select the slider and then hover over one of the boxes, the slider position will move.  But if you click on the slider and

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022

I just tried out your Sharpen workflow and could not repeat the problem you are having.  The only suggestion I can make is to try resetting the preferences file. Go to Edit>Preferences>General tab and click the Reset Preferences on next launch button.

However, after playing around a little with the Quick mode>Sharpen tool, I repeat my advice to use something else.  It does not give very good results, in my opinion.  As far as tutorials are concerned, one often overlooked tool is the search box

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,