• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Some questions about PE 2021 and Camera Raw?

New Here ,
Feb 07, 2021 Feb 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am kind of new to PE 2021 (I had tried some of the trials before, but I finally decided to buy 2021 recently) and I just installed it recently, and I had some questions:

• Q1: I got a popup notification in Windows 10, saying that there was a Camera Raw update, so I started PE and then that said that there was an update, so I let that update installation go.  However, after the installation, I checked the Camera Raw version (using Help=>About Plugins=>Adobe Camera Raw) and that looks like it is still showing the same version, 13.0.0.612.  Is there a separate process to update the Camera Raw?
  • Q2: While I am in Camera Raw editing, are there presets there, similar to presets in Lightroom?  Also can I create my own Camera Raw presets?

Thanks,

Jim

TOPICS
Download and install , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Q1:

There is no update for Camera Raw in PSE2021.

The confusion may come from the fact that PSE2021 installs the free Creative Cloud desktop application to be used with the new  'Save to the Cloud' option in PSE. That app warns you of the new updates for the Creative Cloud. I have subscriptions in the Creative Cloud, so I got the news an update for ACR in the full Photoshop.

Q2: