• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Will Elements 13 NOT Work in Mac with Mojave 10.14.6?

New Here ,
Nov 06, 2021 Nov 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've had quite the runaroudn trying to get Elements 13 to work again (it worked in this computer for years). AFter trying many solutions from Adobe and others in these forums I contacted their help via email and received this:

"We would like to inform you that PSE 13 is too old and no longer available and supported Adobe and Secondly PSE 13 servers have been shut down. If you will try to install or update it further, then it will create conflict with your system. so, we can do is we provide you the Photoshop Elements 2021. So, you can able to start your work in a proper way."

My original question explained what was happening:

"I have been using Elements 13 for several years in this computer. I had reason to initialize my computer and start from scratch. ALL my software reinstalled and works fine except Elements 13.

After about 100 tries I FINALLY got it to install. Now, when I launch the program I get a window that says "Sign in Required. Signing in with an
Adobe ID is required to activate the software. Enter Adobe ID to register your product."

I click "sign in now" and log in with my Adobe ID (I had to create a new password since after several years I had no idea what my old PW was).
This takes me to the Adobe Software License Agreement, I accept.

This brings me to a window that says "Serial Number Validation. Please connect to the internet to validate your serial number"

I AM connected to the internet. Pretty fast broadband even. I can go no further.

I ALREADY had to verify and input the serial number to get the program to install in the first place (repeatedly until it finally worked).