Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Batch rename files in PSE 15

Explorer ,
Dec 22, 2018 Dec 22, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am quite new to Photoshop but not to computers. I am running PSE15 on a windows 10 computer.  I am switching from Picasa to PSE 15, so far so good. 

My question: I have thousands of photos already within an existing file structure.  I would like to totally replace the original filename for each file in a folder with a base name that represents the folder it resides in followed by a sequential number and I would like to do it as a batch process, one folder at a time, from within PSE 15.  Is this possible?  A google search turned up many references to a Photoshop menu item called "Process multiple files" in PSE 12 and earlier, and it sounded like just what I needed but I can not find that menu in PSE 15.  Was it removed?  Replaced with something else?  Am I just missing it? 

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 22, 2018 Dec 22, 2018

File > Process multiple files from the Editor in Expert Mode.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

File > Process multiple files from the Editor in Expert Mode.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you very much for your quick answer, Peru Bob.  I was attempting to do this in the Elements Organizer, but apparently it can't be done there.  I will experiment with it in the Editor and see if it will do what I want.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines