Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Correct Photo Anomaly

New Here ,
Aug 06, 2019 Aug 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

21 Zoe.jpg

Notice the hatching over this lovely woman's face and over her right shoulder. This is a photo of a photo and I think this anomaly is from a table top photo album. I have tried using correcting skin blemishes and it does not work in this case. I'm relatively new to Photoshop [Elements 15]: only a couple of years. I'm getting a fairly good handle on it, but I don't know where to start with this, and can't seem to find a tutorial that will help with this. In fact I don't even know what term to use to search for help. Can someone point me the right direction, please?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,
Aug 07, 2019 Aug 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a PSE plug-in which might be able able to remove the hatching.

However, it works best on pictures scanned at 600 DPI or greater. It would not work at all on your picture (72 DPI).

Would you be able to scan at least 600 and upload it?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied