• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

custom thumbnails for Organizer videos?

Participant ,
Feb 17, 2021 Feb 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is it possible to set a custom thumbnail in Elements Organizer for video files???

TOPICS
Feature request , How to , Mac

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 17, 2021 Feb 17, 2021

As far as I know, there is no tool to set the thumbnail for the video.  Elements seems to use the first frame of the video, so you could always use the Freeze Frame tool  in Premiere and add the screengrab to the beginining of a video. 

Added:  I see that you are a Mac user.  I have no knowledge about Macs.

There are also some utilities that can change the thumbnail for use in Windows Explorer and I presume, but do not know, that the thumbnail will also be read by the Organizer viewer.  You

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Feb 17, 2021 Feb 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As far as I know, there is no tool to set the thumbnail for the video.  Elements seems to use the first frame of the video, so you could always use the Freeze Frame tool  in Premiere and add the screengrab to the beginining of a video. 

Added:  I see that you are a Mac user.  I have no knowledge about Macs.

There are also some utilities that can change the thumbnail for use in Windows Explorer and I presume, but do not know, that the thumbnail will also be read by the Organizer viewer.  You may want to pose your question on the Premiere Elements forum.  Perhaps somebody over there will have a more definitive answer.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines