• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Elements 2019 Organizer Bug?

Advocate ,
Aug 08, 2019 Aug 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to PSE2019. I am running it on a Win 7 Pro 64-bit PC. I have the taskbar on my PC set to Auto-hide. When I'm in Organizer and it's maximized, I CAN NOT pull up the taskbar by moving my mouse to the bottom of the screen. I CAN use ALT-TAB to move to a different window but I'd prefer to just use my mouse to switch windows. The Editor does NOT have this problem.

Has this problem been reported previously? Is there a fix for this?

Thanks!

--
Walter in Davie, FL

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 09, 2019 Aug 09, 2019

There has been serious problems in past Elements versions with the Auto-hide choice of the taskbar. That's why I would not be surprised if Adobe considers the present behaviour as 'By design'. Anyway, most organizer users do avoid the Auto-hide choice. It's possible to work in the organizer in non maximized state with nearly the same window dimension and to switch with a single click.

I am working on a 24" 1920 x 1200 display, so the taskbar height is not really an issue for me. In my present Win

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Aug 09, 2019 Aug 09, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There has been serious problems in past Elements versions with the Auto-hide choice of the taskbar. That's why I would not be surprised if Adobe considers the present behaviour as 'By design'. Anyway, most organizer users do avoid the Auto-hide choice. It's possible to work in the organizer in non maximized state with nearly the same window dimension and to switch with a single click.