• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Elements 2020 Organizer problems

Participant ,
Oct 06, 2019 Oct 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have bought and downloaded Elements and Premiere 2020 as an upgrade, having used it since its inception.  There is a major problem now though.

For some reason the Organizer shows it stops at October 2018 wth about 104,000 photos, many are deleted files (!?) whereas my correct Organizer has 111,000 files and is up to date.  Fortunatley I can still open this, but its editor will still be PSE14.

So my question is how I do connect my correct Organizer to 2020 Elements and Premiere?  I am a professional photographer, so it is  important.  Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am assuming that you upgraded from Elements 14 to 2020.  Did you use several catalogs in 14? Normally, when you install Elements, it will look for the most recently used catalog and convert that catalog to a new one that is compatible with the newer version.  It will also retain a backup that can be used in the older version.  If this is what happened to you, you can convert another catalog (your most up-to-date Elements 14 catalog) by going to the File>Manage Catalogs>Convert dialog.  There you will be able to search for your desired catalog and convert it for use in 2020. 

If you keep all of your catalogs in the default location, it should show up immediately in the Convert dialog.  If you are not sure where the catalog is, open it in Elements 14 and go to the Help>System Info. dialog.  It will notify you of the location of the open catalog.

Let us know if you are seeing something different than my explanation.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines