• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

(Good) Alternative to Photoshop Elements

Community Beginner ,
Mar 04, 2021 Mar 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can anybody recommend a good alerternative to Photoshop Elements?  I wanted to get 2021, but it doesn't run on my ancient High Sierra Mac.  Unfortunately, Adobe don't offer 2020 anymore, and I don't really want to chance it with a used version.  Has anybody used Affinity?  It seems like it might be as good.  I'm sure there'll be a learning curve, because I've been using Photoshop for many years, but I'll probably figure out Affinity relatively quickly.  Would be interested to hear from people that have used it ... or a different alternative.

TOPICS
Mac

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Participant , Mar 04, 2021 Mar 04, 2021

If you don't need the organiser, i can definately say that affinity is a very nice piece of software. I bought it a couple of weeks ago and i am impressed. Works very good. 

You can use a free trial to check if it is for you (free trial works fine) and it was 50% of, so the price is definately okay. 

and the software support is way-way-way better than elements. where elements is obsolete within a year, you can update affinity way longer (years now, and there is no time planning for the next major

Votes

Translate

Translate
Participant ,
Mar 04, 2021 Mar 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you don't need the organiser, i can definately say that affinity is a very nice piece of software. I bought it a couple of weeks ago and i am impressed. Works very good. 

You can use a free trial to check if it is for you (free trial works fine) and it was 50% of, so the price is definately okay.