• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to open PSE2021 directly to Photo Editor?

Community Beginner ,
Nov 06, 2020 Nov 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to PSE although I had been a long-time user of PS CS4. But when I bought a new HP laptop, I couldn't transfer my old PS, so downloaded PSE2021. It opens to a busy welcome screen--but I'd greatly prefer it open directly to the Photo Editor, where I do all my work.

Please advise!

TOPICS
How to , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Contributor , Nov 06, 2020 Nov 06, 2020

Welcome to the forums!

Great question in my opinion because I "suffered" from the same thing. Now, although I really know my way around Windows I have to be honest: it was @Greg_S. who pointed my attention to this possibility (in a problem thread of my own) and that set things in motion for me. It's actually a lot easier than it seems at first, but... I always go with "credit where credit's due".

The shortcut(s) which got placed in your start menu point to the welcome screen. However, there are

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advocate , Nov 06, 2020 Nov 06, 2020

Just to expand on hatstead's reply...

You can create shortcuts on your desktop that will let you directly startup the Organizer or Editor without using the Home screen...
IF you're using a Windows PC and you've installed PSE2021 in the default location - do this...

To make a separate desktop shortcut for the Organizer.

1. Use the Windows Explorer to navigate to C:\Program Files\Adobe\Elements 2021 Organizer.
  2. Then locate PhotoshopElementsOrganizer.exe.
  3. Right-click on PhotoshopElementsOrganizer.exe and c

Votes

Translate