Highlighted

Launch of PSE 2021 Freezes at Initialization

Community Beginner ,
Nov 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I recently purchased PSE 2021 and installed it on a Windows 10 PC. it worked fine for a few days and then froze at initialization. I uninstalled and reinstalled the program several times and the same thing happened.  When I opened the organizer it opened fine but wouldn't let me access any of the menu items.  I have PSE 2020 on the same computer and it works fine.  I have been using PSE for many years and never had this problem before.   There must be some sort of conflict that arises after the program successfully opens. Any help would be appreciated. 

TOPICS
Crash or freeze

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Launch of PSE 2021 Freezes at Initialization

Community Beginner ,
Nov 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I recently purchased PSE 2021 and installed it on a Windows 10 PC. it worked fine for a few days and then froze at initialization. I uninstalled and reinstalled the program several times and the same thing happened.  When I opened the organizer it opened fine but wouldn't let me access any of the menu items.  I have PSE 2020 on the same computer and it works fine.  I have been using PSE for many years and never had this problem before.   There must be some sort of conflict that arises after the program successfully opens. Any help would be appreciated. 

TOPICS
Crash or freeze

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Nov 10, 2020 0
New Here ,
Nov 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just purchased todau and I've got the same problem

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Nov 26, 2020 0
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard