• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Not enough RAM - Elements 15

New Here ,
May 19, 2018 May 19, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Photoshop Elements since 2006; this is my 4th version, which I purchased in February of 2017.  It has worked flawlessly - until yesterday! I'm in the middle of a project and now I cannot do ANYTHING with this software.  It says I don't have enough RAM.  I have 4 GB of RAM and even with the program running, I'm only using less than half of that.  I would try to reinstall the software, but unfortunately I purchased a download so I don't have the disk.  Can't figure out how to contact Adobe to see if the download is still available.  I will not buy another upgrade that may not work with my RAM. Also, my computer doesn't seem to have room for additional RAM.  Any suggestions?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
May 19, 2018 May 19, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Gloria, I've got the same problem. Cannot do anything in the program. It is just disgusting.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
May 20, 2018 May 20, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey, I've got a solution and it works! Taken from this forum:

Ensure PSE 2018 is closed when using regedit.

Run regedit, go to: hkey current user > software > adobe > photoshop elements > 16.0 [14.0 in my case, with PSE 14.1]

Right click in right pane > new dword 32 bit value [The correct option is "new dword 32 bit value" even if, like mine, it's a 64 bit version

-- I first tried "new qword 64 bit value" to no effect.]

Type > OverridePhysicalMemoryMB