• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Not enough RAM???

Community Beginner ,
May 30, 2018 May 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Elements for many years and currently have Elements 14.  I have never had a problem with it until a few days ago.  Now, layers don't show, unsharp mask doesn't work and I can't save anything.  All I get is a message that there is not enough RAM.  I tried to go to preferences to see if some how the allocation had changed itself but the preferences tab is not there.  I deleted Elements and reinstalled it.  Nothing helps. Now what?

@

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
May 31, 2018 May 31, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi leam,

Thanks for posting in Adobe Forums.

It seems you are facing performance issue with Adobe Photoshop Elements.

Please read & follow this article .

Hope this helps.

Thanks

Regards

Dhananjay

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jun 02, 2018 Jun 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This did not work for Elements 14..  Adobe broke it.  Please tell me how to fix it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 02, 2018 Jun 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

leam14429372  wrote

This did not work for Elements 14.. 

Yes it does. For PSE14, 15 and 2018 as well as Photoshop. So many positive posts about this every day in this forum.

Adobe broke it

So, you believe Adobe did take hold of your computer and changed the code for your software?

That's ecxactly what Microsoft did for Windows 10.