Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Not importing photo

Community Beginner ,
Apr 04, 2021 Apr 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Please forgive my ignorance but I am a real newbie.

I have just imported a photo from my desktop which has loaded but I cannort view the picture, all I get is a grey square with an envelope inside. I also got this for several pictires I imported from Picasa.

I am assuming the pictures are not in the right format for Elements but is there any way to convert them?  

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 04, 2021 Apr 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What is the file format? How did the picture file get on the desktop? I assume that you can visualize it in a viewer that was installed on your computer.

Can you open the file(s) in Editor?

Windows or Mac?

Which version of Photoshop Elements?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Apr 05, 2021 Apr 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, sorry I do not know the file format.

It is a photo sent to my via What's App which I downloaded onto my desktop which I can open in my Pictures.

I have tried opening it in both Elements11 and Editor but all I get is box saying "Could not complete your request because a SOFn, DQT, or DHT JPEG marker is missing before a JPEG SOS marker."

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 05, 2021 Apr 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied