• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Old PSE 5.0 organizer will not open the PSA file

Community Beginner ,
May 26, 2021 May 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have 3 computers, all with Windows 10, all loaded with PSE 5.0, they all work fine except the Organizer freezes (Not Responding) when I try to open the PSA file on my newer laptop, the same file opens fine on the other 2 computers so it's not a corrupt file. I even did the "repair" on the one that does open and then tried it on my newer latop and it still freezes. I can create a new PSA file and load images into it just fine but my original PSA file I've been working on for 10 years or more has all my custom categories etc... it has hours and hours of work into it and I DO NOT want to start over... I downloaded PSE2021 and tried to open it that way (convert) but when I Browse for the file it doesn't show. I tried right clicking the PSA file>Open With> and chose Organizer for 2021 but it opens in the 5.0 organizer

TOPICS
Organizer

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 26, 2021 May 26, 2021

In order to use an Elements 5 catalog on a 64 bit computer, you have to use the conversion utility.  See this article.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In order to use an Elements 5 catalog on a 64 bit computer, you have to use the conversion utility.  See this article.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied