Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Panorama Merge in 2020

New Here ,
Jun 27, 2020 Jun 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new at this game.

I am trying to do a Panorama Merge of two overlapping images of parts of the same subject that come from different sources.  When I try and do the panorama merge, I get the message "Some images could not be automatically aligned", and the resultant composite suggests that the merge is being attempted on the wrong side.  This is a singularly unhelpful message, and I get it whichever of the Panorama Merge options I use.

Fair enough, the images might be of different size or pixel density, and the subject matter on both sides of the main image is similar.  But having got this far, what can I do to massage one or both images (e.g resize) that they are close enough that they will merge, and how do I tell PE which side to merge on?

Thanks,

Paul.

TOPICS
How to , Mac

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 07, 2020 Jul 07, 2020

I have done this manually.

1. Open the main picture and the small image

2, Duplicate the backgound layer of the main image, and work on the Background copy layer

3. Shut off the visibility of the Backgound layer

4. Drag the small image to the work area from the photobin

5. Use the magnetic lasso tool to select the sky on the small image, then hit delete on the keyboard

6. Open a new, blank layer at the top of the stack of layers and press CTRL+SHIFT+ALT+E to create a stamp visible layer - - this

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,
Jun 27, 2020 Jun 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Mac 

Whether your images have been taken in the same horizontal plane ( on tripod) and next image overlapping with first one?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines