• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photo editor won't load after activating Premiere Elements video program

Community Beginner ,
Feb 05, 2020 Feb 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Photoshop Elements 2019 photo editor since April 2019. Last week I activated Premiere Elements to use the video editor. I don't know if it's related, but now photo editor won't load! There's a box saying it is loading as usual, but nothing appears. I bought both Adobe Photoshop Elements 2019 and Premiere Elements last April from Amazon. Should I uninstall and reinstall? Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

TOPICS
Bug , Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 06, 2020 Feb 06, 2020

Can you right-click on the application and choose “Run as Administrator”

If the Editor launches you can go to:

Edit >> Preferences >> General

Then click the button to reset the preferences on next launch.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Feb 06, 2020 Feb 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It will help us to answer your question if you could provide the exact version number you have installed and details of your operating system e.g.
• Windows 10 v1809, v1903; MacOS Mojave (10.14) Catalina (10.15)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you 99jon.

Windows 10 V: 1903, 64bit, processor Intel(R)Core(TM) i5-2320 CPU @ 3.00GHz 3.30 GHz, RAM 16.0, 2TB

Adobe Premiere Elements and Photoshop Elements both V. 17.