• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop Elements Warning

New Here ,
Jan 22, 2019 Jan 22, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Photoshop since 1991 and just purchased Elements. I can't believe this program was okayed for release - it is quite possibly the worst version of Photoshop ever created. It's as if the developers decided to create a program that would be nothing but a frustration for people who use it. Not only does the tool box not undock from a 'workspace', the workspace is a dead weight atrocity, with tool options locked into a grey area that can't even be brought forward by clicking on it. So it sits there in the background like a useless block. Constraining images now automatically locks in and requires users to hold the shift key - or not, depending on how the program decides to respond to the command - creating another headache for users. Pasting into is now a complete nightmare as Elements pastes in on one layer instead of two and locks in the pasted image at a normal setting which can't be adjusted. Gone are features like rasterization and the warp option in the transform commands. And this is just a scratch of the surface of how awful this program is for users. I can only hope Adobe creates an update to fix these issues, otherwise I've wasted $200 on this pile of garbage.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can feel your frustration as I’ve used Photoshop CC & Photoshop Elements. There are differences hence the title. The consumer package only has elements of the pro package. But I find I can get most things done with familiarity. For example rather than paste try the menu:

File >> Place

Or create a new layer then use Ctrl+V or Cmd+V

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines