• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PSE 2020 Simple way to add written signature to photos?

Community Beginner ,
Aug 25, 2020 Aug 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you please provide a simple way to add a hand written signature to photographs?  As an artist I would like to add my signature to my digital artwork.  I've seen quite a few video, but they are older and not clear at all.  Thank you.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Aug 25, 2020 Aug 25, 2020

1. Your digitized artwork is probably in JPEG format

2. JPEG does not support transparency.We shall "extract" your signature from the background and save it in PNG file format.

3. Be sure to have the layers palette open

4. Open the photofile with your signature. This will come in as the Background layer. The background layer is locked. Therefore, duplicate the Background layer. Now you have Background copy layer. Delete the Background layer. We shall work on the unlocked Background copy layer.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Feb 15, 2024 Feb 15, 2024

Yes, there is!

In PSE 2024, have a look at the toolbox. At the top under "Select", next to the Magnetic lasso tool, there is an icon. Click on this, and at the bottom above the Photo bin you will find the option bar. Nested in a cluster are Magic Wand, , Selection Brush, and others.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This YouTube video gives a good description of creating a "Signature Brush". Or maybe something from this YouTube Search Results page might work better for you.

--
Walter in Davie, FL

Votes

Translate

Translate