• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Scripting + Bulk Image Resizing

New Here ,
Oct 11, 2019 Oct 11, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I need to crop or canvas resize a multiple images where certain amount of pixels on one side will be removed. How do i achieve that? Now there is already a function under File -> Process Multiple Files
https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop-elements/using/opening-files.html#process_multiple_files

Also I'm a bit new to this, so if there is a script for it, I also would like to know how to install it or run it. Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What happens when you use File>Process multiple Files?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well if I want to resize image from say 250x250px into 100x100px then it's perfect! If I want to squeeze it a bit and hope nobody notice the difference say 270x250 into 250x250, then it's perfect too. But I need to cut out borders that are not suppose to be part of the image. Something that should be possible using Crop or Canvas resizing.. And I don't have an option for that there... 😕 sadly.. https://i.imgur.com/GZ4JIFy.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

You can create a custom script for this purpose. Please refer to this link for the documentation guide.

https://www.adobe.com/devnet/photoshop/scripting.html

Feel free to reach out to me if you need any further assistance.

Thanks,

Medha

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines