• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Scrolling date to date within the organizer

New Here ,
Dec 02, 2019 Dec 02, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Adobe Support.  I am new to Elements 2019 and not very computer savy.  In Elements 4.0, in the organizer, as I scrolled from photo to photo it would move chronologically according to the dates of the photos, and the "newest on top" setting was on.  So, it would move from Nov 2 to Nov 3 automatically.  In Elements 2019 it does not do that.  It scrolls in the order the photos appear on the screen, regardless of the date.  I find this frustrating.  All the photos of the same date are together, but using the "newest on top" setting means that the "next date" is above the last date, not next to it.  I have looked for a setting, but did not find anything that looked like the right thing for this concept.  Is there a setting for this?  Thank you so much for any responses.  I also find using this forum, or any forum, confusing so I appologize if I am doing something wrong.  Thank you,  Holly B

[Moving from generic Start/Help forum to the specific Program forum... Mod]
[To find a forum for your program please start at https://community.adobe.com/]

TOPICS
Feature request

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 02, 2019 Dec 02, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How did you set your preferences (menu Edit >> preference >> General) for the dates?

Most users prefer the default option to show 'oldest first Within each day'.

Choose what you prefer.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Dec 10, 2019 Dec 10, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied