Highlighted

Slideshows to DVD

New Here ,
Mar 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am working with PS11 and I have not burned Slideshows (SS) to a DVD in years.  Recently I graduated to a new W10 computer. I see that many years ago, pre PS11, I seem to have made WMV's to burn to a DVD.  Not so long ago I seem to have made the DVD's directly from the SS.  I have been trying to find help using Google but have not had success.  I am a semi-literate computer user with an 80 year old forgetful mind.  If I don't do it often I sometimes forget how I did it.  I want the DVD to show a slideshow on my larger monitor TV.

Must I convert the SS to a WMV before I burn it?  Will this automatically happen when I burn a SS to a DVD using the W10 burner?

Thanks, Bob

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

This conversation has been locked.

Slideshows to DVD

New Here ,
Mar 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am working with PS11 and I have not burned Slideshows (SS) to a DVD in years.  Recently I graduated to a new W10 computer. I see that many years ago, pre PS11, I seem to have made WMV's to burn to a DVD.  Not so long ago I seem to have made the DVD's directly from the SS.  I have been trying to find help using Google but have not had success.  I am a semi-literate computer user with an 80 year old forgetful mind.  If I don't do it often I sometimes forget how I did it.  I want the DVD to show a slideshow on my larger monitor TV.

Must I convert the SS to a WMV before I burn it?  Will this automatically happen when I burn a SS to a DVD using the W10 burner?

Thanks, Bob

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Mar 20, 2020 0
New Here ,
Mar 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I forgot to add that when I tried to make a DVD using P?SE10 I was told that the feature needed Adobe Premier Elements.  I do not have this.

Bob

Translate

Translate

Mar 20, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Mar 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied