• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trying to get started!

New Here ,
Jan 17, 2020 Jan 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am completely new to Photoshop Elements 2020 so apologise for my lack of knowledge!

I cannot load up Photoshop Elements Editor Workspace from the Organiser Home Screen! I installed my software from cd and all appears to be in order but when I click on the Editor button my pc shows a rotating timer - but then nothing happens. I am trying to work on some photos that I have scanned and am finding this very frustrating. Also the home screen is too wide for my monitor. Is there a way to reduce the width so that all the options appear on the home screen?

I have checked out the "getting started" videos and the online guidance without any success. I guess I must be missing something obvious - but would be grateful for any advice.  

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Moved from the Premiere Elements forum to the Photoshop Elements forum.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try updating or rolling back your graphics driver directly from the video card manufacturer’s site.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What OS are you using?

Does your monitor meet the system requirements?

1280x800 display resolution (at 100% scale factor)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Greg

Thank you for your response.