• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Window resizing image window in edit

New Here ,
Oct 28, 2020 Oct 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am working with Photoshop Elements 2020 in edit mode. Somehow, I managed to resize the window of the current image with 1 or more images in the photo bin. However, unlike PE2007, which I was using previously, with no problem, I am unable to resize the current image window. Call me crazy, but I'm a cake designer/decorator and use this software these days for editing and posting images of my work. I really need another brain to help me with this. Thanks. Fran

TOPICS
How to , Problem or error , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Oct 28, 2020 Oct 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @frang78 

We're glad to have you here.

From the description of your query, I understand that your image view is not fit to screen. If that is the case, you can use Zoom tool for resizing the window:

Screenshot 2020-10-29 at 10.46.58 AM.png

Resize the window while zooming

With a Zoom tool active, select Resize Windows To Fit in the Tool Options bar. The window changes size as you magnify or reduce the view of the image. When Resize Windows To Fit is deselected, the window maintains a constant size regardless of the image's magnification.

More on viewing images in Photoshop Elements : https://helpx.adobe.com/in/photoshop-elements/using/viewing-images.html#zoom_in_or_out

In case your issue is different, please post a screenshot of your application here and we would be happy to assist you resolve it.

Thanks. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,