How to curve text using ipad apps

New Here ,
Oct 25, 2019 Oct 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, 

I am relatively new to using the multiple apps on the ipad, and am finding it difficult to distinguish between what these can do, and what a desktop mac can do.

Onwards to my query, I am creating a logo that has the main name in a ribbon banner, using a font from the Adobe typekit. 

I can find/draw the ribbon banner, however is it possible to create a curved path for the text?

I have searched through the adobe apps-draw,illustrator,comp though could not see a way. 

Photoshop app offers preset curves, though I also couldn't see how to change the font to the one I have.

Advice gratefully received, I'm quite puzzled and feel daft!

many thanks

Sarah

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,
Oct 25, 2019 Oct 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I know how to type text on a path in Photoshop CC.   See link below for details.  But I can't tell you if it's doable in current mobile apps.  

https://www.technokids.com/blog/apps/wrap-text-along-a-shape-path-using-photoshop-cc/

Nancy O'Shea, Adobe Product User & Community Professional
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 26, 2019 Oct 26, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Nancy, 

thankyou for your reply. I remember the path process from Photoshop, your post encouraged me to return into the ipad photoshop express and comp to have a look again, though I still couldn’t find an option for curve.

The solution will arrive no doubt!

thanks again, 

Sarah

Translate

Translate