• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Missing camera profile for Apple ProRAW photos

New Here ,
Nov 16, 2021 Nov 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all, I apologize if this is a naive question as I don't have too much knowledge on the differentiation of of RAW image formats but I have been using photoshop express on iPad for several years and have never had an issue editing RAW images. I was typically used to editing RAW photos taken from a Canon camera, but more recently I have been trying to edit some photos taken from my iPhone using the "Apple ProRAW" feature. Upon pulling these up in express it comes up with a message first asking if I want to pull the original image or JPEG as usual and then when I select original it comes up with an error message saying, "Missing Camera Profile! Unable to download the Camera profile. Do you want to continue using Standard profile?" which then just pulls up a more washed up looking image which I assume is just the jpeg. My question is does photoshop express have the capability to edit Apple ProRAW images or is this an unsupported format, and if so does anyone know of there is any plans for future compatibility?

Thank you,

TOPICS
Feature request , Import and share , iOS , Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 11, 2022 Mar 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having this same issue! Can anyone help?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 07, 2022 May 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Same here, trying to search the answer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,