Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

THIS IS PHOTOSHOP! MY IDEA FOR PHOTOSHOP 2.0 on IPAD PRO

Explorer ,
Nov 19, 2019 Nov 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

To me, Photoshop is not Procreate. Photoshop is Photoshop. The professional tool I used to use to do professional work, so I would like to introduce you guys to my idea. Sorry in advance for bad English but I'm Italian.

This is a very bad thing I tried to edit and I hope anyone can appreciate it. I am not a designer so I'm sorry for the bad alignment and stuff of thigs but is to get an idea of what Photoshop is meant to be. (at least for me).

MY IDEA: PHOTOSHOP 2.0

Senza titolo-1.jpg

What can you see I am thinking about Photoshop CC full desktop version on Ipad pro, It's not Procreate, but Photoshop.. the one all we know.

List of things I would like to see on the changelog:

• NAVBAR

Again this is Photoshop, not Procreate, so we (professionals) need a navbar. There is all that useless used space by the Navbar we can add all the elements we want, so I just added previous Photoshop UI stuff like all the context menu. Now is far better.

Also, we can shrink and compress the navbar to gain more space vertically, since IpadPro is a little screen, that 0,2 mm would be a HUGE gain! 

Also with content menus on the Navbar is all easier to release in the future for Adobe, all new addons and new things and stuff!

• LAYER PANEL

For example, I found distracting the container layer size. Is too wide, We should have an option to drag it at our likeness, so we can gain extra space to add some other things like colors, or we can just have more space for the canvas to draw. I don't think you guys rename layers with longer names like "pleasetogashikeeponhunterxhunter" no? I may rename it "Color" or "Value" or "Line". Very short! But keep on reading.

• PANELS GROUPS