• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

add animated gif to jpg - Match layer across frames

Explorer ,
Jan 01, 2020 Jan 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to PS (obviously), and I want to add an animated transparent gif to a static jpg photo so that the animation plays over the static background. I watched a non-Adobe YT tutorial and followed the steps but, when I tried to "Match layer across frames," none of the animation frames was populated by the selected jpg frame - they all stayed transparent except for the small animation itself and, when played, the selected frame was the only frame that showed the jpg and the static animation for that frame - the other frames were just the animation and the transparent (see attached screen capture.)

I am posting this question in the hope that someone with more expertise will be able to point out to me what I am doing wrong, or what I should be doing that I'm not.

Thank you in advance for your help!

Screen Shot 2020-01-01 at 12.56.44 PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You are probably trying to add background to animated GIF image? Is that true? Can you post screenshot with Layers panel visible?

What you need to do is to copy background image then to paste it at the bottom of Layers panel in document with animation. It should work with default configuration, here are suggested steps:

• Copy to clipboard image which you want to use as background.
  • Create new blank layer in the Layers panel and ensure it is at the bottom of layers stack.
  • Paste copied image.
  • If does not work please post screenshot with animation timeline and Layers panel.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines