• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe 32 Bit Sub-Apps

Explorer ,
Jul 19, 2019 Jul 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am wondering when Adobe is going to take care of the 5 (32 bit) Apps that my CC 2018 Installation shows.. I Cannot upgrade to 2019 CC APPS since they run Much Slower on my 2012 MacBook Pro and require newer graphics cards. Mac Users Need 64 Bit versions of these Sub-Apps for "Catalina" this fall. Adobe is the the Only developer left WHO HAS NOT pushed 64 bit versions... I can only conclude That Adobe Has Intentionally done this in order to force us to upgrade to CC 2020 in order to use the New Mac OS this Fall 2019. My 2018 CC Apps will not Load if these Sub-Apps are not 64 bit. I will fight this with the NYS Attorney General and Better Business Bureau if I am stuck not being able to Use my 2018 CC with Mac OS Catalina, unless I get some answers and solutions. As a Disabled Veteran I cannot afford a new $2K Macbook Pro just to be able to continue what I have installed now. Any Ideas and suggestions are welcome.

Screen Shot 2019-07-08 at 10.44.08 PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 21, 2019 Jul 21, 2019

Hi

Without getting into a Mac vs PC debate, there is a principle which applies to any platform. Hardware, operating system and application software need to be in step. If you insist on upgrading any of those three without the others then at some point you will run into issues.

Macawesome3278829  wrote

I cannot afford a new $2K Macbook Pro just to be able to continue what I have installed now.

If your system works now it will continue to work. What you cannot do is update just one part of it (in thi

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied