• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Camera Raw 13.0.2 and Acronis True Image 2021

Contributor ,
Nov 08, 2020 Nov 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am here going to tell you my experiences using Acronis True Image and Adobe Photoshop.

I have been using Acronis True Image for about 10 years and it is one of the best backup programs around. I have multiple hard drives in my pc and I use Acronis True Image to back them up mostly daily to other hard drives in an external caddy.

I never had any problems until a year ago when ACR within Photoshop became very sluggish after an upgrade. After some investigation, I saw a letter from someone else who had the problem on one computer that had Acronis on it and not on another which didn’t. Exactly the same as myself.

I will mention that Lightroom was not affected but ACR as a filter was as well.

I checked with the latest version of Acronis 2020 which I had just installed and found that it had a new feature called Active Protection which gave protection from ransomware etc.

Here you could turn off this feature, which worked, or you could turn off the feature for specific files or folders. I stopped it working on just photoshop.exe and everything was fine also, and so it stayed that way until I was notified that Acronis 2021 was available and I upgraded.

A week later the new version of the Adobe products became available and I was checking out the new colour grading feature and again Adobe Camera Raw stopped working.

I checked the new version of Acronis True Image 2021 and found that the previous ransomware feature was now Active Protection, and there was an option, as before, to turn this feature off.  I did this, but the problem did not go away.

I then deleted this version of Acronis True Image and the problem went away.