Highlighted

Advice on how to divide my image into layers in preparation for 3d projection mapping

New Here ,
Aug 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone,

I have this photobash file here that i've been working on: 

Screenshot 2020-08-20 at 18.58.47.png

I'm about to transfer this into cinema 4d to learn how to create a short projection. I've already made sure the layers continue past what is seen here, as the camera track will move the perspective, but I'm unsure how best to split up the main bulk of my composition (layer 20). I'm also not sure what to do about the light beam, i'm assuming I'd keep that seperate rather than apply to all the layers?

Screenshot 2020-08-20 at 19.09.28.png

Here is what the image looks like with layer 20 hidden. It would also be helpful to know the best file format to export each layer, I was assuming .tif?

Apologies, it's my first attempt to transfer into 3D!

Thank you in advance,

Kate

Topics

How to, Make It

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Advice on how to divide my image into layers in preparation for 3d projection mapping

New Here ,
Aug 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone,

I have this photobash file here that i've been working on: 

Screenshot 2020-08-20 at 18.58.47.png

I'm about to transfer this into cinema 4d to learn how to create a short projection. I've already made sure the layers continue past what is seen here, as the camera track will move the perspective, but I'm unsure how best to split up the main bulk of my composition (layer 20). I'm also not sure what to do about the light beam, i'm assuming I'd keep that seperate rather than apply to all the layers?

Screenshot 2020-08-20 at 19.09.28.png