• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: Rotation tool on Wacom Tablet ExpressKeys stays selected, press-and-hold function disappeared

Explorer ,
Dec 22, 2021 Dec 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Since version 23.1 the Rotation tool have an issue.

Since ever, the rotation tool is set on one of my tablet's ExpressKeys.
Usually it's activated by pressing and holding the key, when I release the key it automatically switches back to whatever other tool I was using before (as it should be).
But since the latest update it stays selected if pressed touched ones and I'm forced to manually switch back to another tool (such as the brush for example).
I'm a professional illustrator and this is extremely annoying and slows down my workflow a lot.

I already set the rotation tool to another ExpressKey but also there it has the same issue.

Bug Fixed
TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 6 Correct answers

Adobe Employee , Jun 14, 2022 Jun 14, 2022

Hi all,

We're happy to announce the release of Photoshop 23.4. This update includes the fix for this issue. To see the list of all fixed issues, click here

To update Photoshop to 23.4, click "Update" in the Creative Cloud desktop app next to Photoshop. More detailed instructions for updating

Let us know if the update resolves the problem for those affected, and share your feedback.

Thanks,

Mohit

Status Fixed

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee , Feb 19, 2022 Feb 19, 2022
Adobe Employee , Feb 09, 2022 Feb 09, 2022

Steps:

• Use the following optional extension (see this kb article for info on optional extensions) in PSUserConfig.txt:
    • sprk <time in milliseconds>