• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Animating only the mouth?

New Here ,
Aug 25, 2020 Aug 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm working with PS CC, doing frame animation. I have a drawn image of a character and would like to animate only the mouth. I am trying to find out if I can do this while only dropping transparent background mouths over the single image, then converting the whole thing into a frame animation.

Any thoughts? I've looked around online and haven't found anything specific enough to get me there and I'm relatively new to the software, so poking around on my own hasn't yielded any fruit yet.

Cheers and beers.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What is the problem? 

You can keep one Layer (the face for example) visible while hiding and showing the others in various frames. 

But I think if you are serious about animation you may want to stop using Photoshop for this task and instead focus on software properly dedicated to the task. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There's no image to show yet.

The issue with a lot of other animation software is they're often short on other features I prefer having access to, or their UI is unintuitive and difficult to use. Plastic Animation Paper has a great lightboard feature that you can reproduce in PS CC with only a little bit of effort, but the PAP UI is atrocious. I may settle on paid software to learn later on, but for now PS CC is good for learning and I already have a sub for it.