• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Apple Pencil

Community Beginner ,
Mar 04, 2020 Mar 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi folks - I'm very new to Photoshop and noticed on youtube community instructors using connected pen/pads to more efficiently access/use all the tools. My setup for PS is on an iMac...is there a device (or tablet, etc) that can be connected to the iMac that my Apple pencil can use???

Appreciate help/suggestions...thxs!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Mac OS Catalina Sidecar feature will turn your iPad into a tablet. I'm not sure how Photoshop would handle the pen pressure, etc. but its a start.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Wacom tablets work on Mac... just be careful about drivers because new Apple OS doesn't like any 32 bit software

if you live near a city or school there should be examples you can test drive before buying... also Wacom is a brand name (what I use myself) but there are other cheeper options around if $ is tight

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 06, 2020 Mar 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Wacom tablets wont work with Apple Pencil.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 05, 2020 Mar 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would skip the iPad.  Go for a Wacom tablet... Huion tablet... Parbolo tablet or even XP-Pen tablet.