• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Batch Relink Smart Object and Save

New Here ,
May 30, 2020 May 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a novice at scripts and actions; and am looking to batch create JPGs in Photoshop from a mock up PSD.
Please advise on the following : 

1. All JPG assests are in a Folder
2. JPGS relink to a smart object in a mock up PSD

3. After each relink; file is saved with a naming convention that includes the linked file name + "mock up". 

4. Repeat

I am using CC on a Mac. How do I accompligh this?
Thank You

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
May 30, 2020 May 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That is not how  templates work.  Images are either placed in or pasted or duplicated  into to Templates when images are populated by adding new image layer.  Templates that have Smart Object layers are populated by replacing the Template's smart object layers content. This is done via replace content or opening the templates smart object and editing replacement content into the templates object. The Smart Object replacement must be the correct size, aspect ratio and resolution as the object in the template. The the Smart Object associated object transform is not change during the replacement process. Changing a templates Linked Smart object link would have the same requirement Size, Aspect ratio  and Print resolution of replacement object must be correct. If you are going to be saving Jpeg output files there is no advantage of using linked smart object in your templates. Jpeg image are just a background  layer no transparency so smart object layer.