Highlighted

Blurry JPG on Web

New Here ,
Aug 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm in the beginner stages of learning Photoshop, and I'm trying to prep an image for email. The email requires the image to be 160 x 160 pixels, and I've changed my image to be that size. The orginal image had the following properties: 

638 x 900

300 dpi 

Bit depth: 24

However, the image is blurry when I put it in the email, and it looks even blurrier on mobile. To my understanding, the dpi doesn't influence what happens to web images, so I haven't made any changes there. Should I be changing something in the "save for web" dialog box?

I'd love any input on what other steps I could be taking to ensure my photo isn't blurry in the email. 

I'm new at this, so I'd really appreciate your help if there's an obvious step I'm missing. 

Thanks!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Blurry JPG on Web

New Here ,
Aug 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm in the beginner stages of learning Photoshop, and I'm trying to prep an image for email. The email requires the image to be 160 x 160 pixels, and I've changed my image to be that size. The orginal image had the following properties: 

638 x 900

300 dpi 

Bit depth: 24

However, the image is blurry when I put it in the email, and it looks even blurrier on mobile. To my understanding, the dpi doesn't influence what happens to web images, so I haven't made any changes there. Should I be changing something in the "save for web" dialog box?

I'd love any input on what other steps I could be taking to ensure my photo isn't blurry in the email. 

I'm new at this, so I'd really appreciate your help if there's an obvious step I'm missing. 

Thanks!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines