• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can my Laptop run photoshop?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 28, 2020 Jun 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a noob when it comes to technology.My daughter is interested in photoshop as she's fascinated with all the youtube tutorials.Can someone tell me if the laptop specs posted below fit the requirements for the latest version and if not then which version should i purchase?system.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 28, 2020 Jun 28, 2020

These are the specs that can tell us something:

• Intel Core i5 4th Gen 4200U (1.60 GHz)
  • 6 GB Memory 500 GB HDD
  • AMD Radeon R7 M265 2 GB
  • 1366 x 768
  • Windows 8.1

Specs look good.

8 to 16 GB RAM is a good memory to start. The AMD Radeon G7 is a Photoshop certified card.

Optional:

HDDs are old school and a real bottleneck. buy a SSD (solid state drive) and use Macrium Reflect to copy the system over and replace that drive if you can do tha

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Tx.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

These are the specs that can tell us something:

• Intel Core i5 4th Gen 4200U (1.60 GHz)
  • 6 GB Memory 500 GB HDD
  • AMD Radeon R7 M265 2 GB
  • 1366 x 768
  • Windows 8.1

Specs look good.

8 to 16 GB RAM is a good memory to start. The AMD Radeon G7 is a Photoshop certified card.

Optional: