• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can RAW-File not open in Photoshop

Community Beginner ,
Dec 06, 2020 Dec 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yesterday I suddenly couldn't open a RAW file in Photoshop, the following error message appeared: "Could not open 15094.CR2 because there is not enough space to dock it to this monitor. Try to switch off" Open documents as tabs "in the" Preferences / Workspace "panel." I got this error message for the first time. I've been using Photoshop every day for several months and the monitor, an EIZO CS 270, has been in operation for 2 years. Operating system: Windows 10. The PC is 6 months old old and specially built for image processing.

See attached screenshot.

What happened ?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

LEGEND , Dec 06, 2020 Dec 06, 2020

Your post was moved over from the "Using the Community" forum, which is for getting help using this forum system, to a better forum.

In the future, So people don't have to download the image you have attached, please use the Insert Photos icon found in the Tool Bar of the Post and Reply text entry dialog window as pictured below.
Since you Can't Edit your original post to remove the Attached screen shot Please include the screen shot you attached to a new reply to this conversation by clicking

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Dec 06, 2020 Dec 06, 2020

That error message makes absolutely no sense. This sounds like corrupt preferences.

First of all, the ACR window doesn't dock, and second, even if it did, there would be ample screen space for it on a 27 inch monitor.

I can't recall where and how you reset ACR preferences, but in Photoshop preferences are reset here. Save out actions, brushes and anything else you will need first!

prefs.png