can't figure out the line tool on PS 22.1

New Here ,
Dec 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Photoshop for over 12 years, so imagine my surprise when, first I couldn't find my line tool after downloading this new version, and once I did, the lines I draw disappear when I click return.  I've tried changing the color for both outline and stroke (this is new to PS, and it reminds me of Illustrator, which I don't use because I hate it.  Can someone please advise?  I feel like a real dummy here!

Thanks,

Jenny

TOPICS
How to, Performance, Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

can't figure out the line tool on PS 22.1

New Here ,
Dec 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Photoshop for over 12 years, so imagine my surprise when, first I couldn't find my line tool after downloading this new version, and once I did, the lines I draw disappear when I click return.  I've tried changing the color for both outline and stroke (this is new to PS, and it reminds me of Illustrator, which I don't use because I hate it.  Can someone please advise?  I feel like a real dummy here!

Thanks,

Jenny

TOPICS
How to, Performance, Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Dec 20, 2020 0
Most Valuable Participant ,
Dec 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied